23/10-13

I think this year I have snatched a kettlebell just over 10 times or so.  I mean this blog is about my kettlebell Long Cycle training, or so I though back in December. ..
Like I mentioned previously, I have plans to enter some kettlebell half marathons next year, and not sure what the discipline will be. Long cycle would be the obvious choice, so I decided to try snatch just for fun. 20kg sounded too light, and 24kg for a 1st attempt sounded a bit too ambitious.
The plan was to keep to 16rpm throughout. Like most plans without preparation, it did not work 🙂

half marathon, snatch @22kg x455

International kettlebell marathon rules http://www.afgs.fr/i-g-s-j-a/

Leave a Reply

