01-10/13

I haven’t updated my log in a while, simply because I haven’t trained in a while. Last session was in Ventspils 8 days ago when I chose to snatch because my hips were making LC impossible.

Click here to read the Ventspils Atlants 2013 report

There’s been too much going on in my life… September will be remembered as the month that nearly sent me to hospital with a mental breakdown 🙂

I am so glad it is over! I had a huge respect for single parents before, now I have no words! Finally my wife is back home after having been away to study and I am getting a few more things done.

In a few days I’ll be off to Copenhagen to set up our second national championships, and basically I am going to wing it, see how it goes.

A week ago I mentioned on facebook “If you’re not willing to lose, you don’t deserve to win.” Today I read something Denis Vasiliev wrote ” I am always ready to lose but I never give up.” Take a chance, because it’s not over until the fat lady sings!

The hips are back in place, just a bit of stiffness left. Yesterday I was teaching students of Aalborg trainer academy, and did some light sets of jerk and LC without discomfort. But basically since I came back from London on the 2nd September I have had 7 meager LC training sessions, and basically no cardio whatsoever. I am expecting to cough my lungs up on the platform and severe DOMS…
I’ll be snatching as well, just for fun, and using my own style just to compare with the results I got in Ventspils.
Food wise… Trying a vegan diet went well, until well, coming back from London! I have ben so stressed and busy that I basically did not get enough calories in those last weeks.  I was under 65kg in Ventspils, the lightest I’ve been in over 25 years. So I am putting the diet on hold until I am back track. That’s the only smart thing I feel I can do given the situation right now.

After DM, things should calm down again… but then the serious training towards World Championships in Tyumen will begin 🙂
That’s life, keep it interesting!

One thought on “01-10/13

  1. Wise words – again! Had a hard weekend my self with my sons birthdayparty – and we are two! Looking forward to Comp Day and trying to find the right mindset! Keep your spirit clean!

Leave a Reply

