16-5/13

Active recovery day

run x20min

Indian clubs x20min

mobility, core x10 min

This breathing exercise is awesome and probably most athletes would benefit from it.
Since I started adding crunches to my Kettlebell Long Cycle program in December my back has felt really good: really, it’s a no brainer. One of the functions of your abs is to stop hyper extension. Too much extension work (swings, snatches, squats, clean and jerk…) and too little ab work creates imbalances. Recently I have become a fan of deadbug exercises, and now this one. I find it works specially well at the end of training, followed by some spine rolls as I demonstrate in the useful videos section.

Leave a Reply

